• Hoosier Racing Tires
    Andy's Frozen Custard
    Hatfield Racing Engines

  • Powertrain Industries
    Lipscomb Auto Group

  • Rod End Supply
    Larry Shaw Race Cars
    Arsenal Racing Graphics

Latest Results

Salina Highbanks Speedway - Salina OK - A - Main
Pos Individual Points
1 Jeremy Payne 70 
2 Tony Jackson, Jr. 67 
3 Travis Dickes 65 
View full table » 

Current Standings

Next Race Starts in


Race Status

2013 Series Champion

Tuesday, 29 July 2014 02:19

The MARS DIRTcar Series heads to Caney Valley Speedway in Caney, KS this Saturday August 2nd for the 5th Annual James House Memorial.  The James House Memorial is dedicated to the life of a fallen driver who lost a battle with cancer — James House.   This is the 15th year for the popular MARS series and this will be the first time that the series has ever sanctioned a race at Caney Valley Speedway.  The race will pay $3,066 to the winner and $400 to start.  Drivers from Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma, Arkansas and Iowa are expected.

Current MARS point leader and defending MARS champion Tony Jackson Jr., will lead a strong contingent of racers into action.  Other driver’s expected include 2012 MARS champion Jesse Stovall, Justin Asplin, Ryan Gustin, Brandon McCormick, Leroy Johnson, Jeff Roth, Justin Wells, Darrell Mooneyham, Garrett Essary, Cole Wells, Shane Essary, Jon Driskill, Brandon Morton, Randy Roth, Jacob Magee, Jason Redman, Gary Gorby, Chance Bishop, Dillon Rupe, Joseph Gorby and many more.

Gates will open at 4:00 PM with racing slated for a 7:30 PM start time. Adult general admission is $15, Seniors $12, Kids 6-12 $5 and Kids 5 and under are FREE.  Pit Passes are $35.  Huge Fireworks show after the race.

The Caney Valley Speedway is located in Caney, KS.  1 ¼ mile west of the Highway 166 and Highway 75 intersection.

Additional information on the MARS series can be found at www.marsracingseries.com.

The MARS DIRTcar Series would like to thank their sponsors for the 2014 season. Hoosier Racing Tire, Libscomb Auto Group, Andy’s Frozen Custard, Powertrain Industries, Sunoco Race Fuel, Midwest Sheet Metal, GRT Race Cars, Keizer Wheels, Hatfield Racing Engines, Race Brothers Farm & Home Supply, Supermoon Graphics, Off Axis Custom Paint and Don Babb Motorsports.