• Andy's Frozen Custard

  • Powertrain Industries

Latest Results

Salina Highbanks Speedway - Salina OK - Andy's Frozen Custard A - MAIN
Pos Individual Points
1 Jesse Stovall 70 
2 Chad Simpson 67 
3 Tony Jackson, Jr. 65 
View full table » 

Current Standings

Next Race Starts in


Race Status

2014 Series Champion

Friday, 03 July 2015 16:46

Monett, MO July 2, 2015 - Jason Hughes of Watts, OK raced to his first ever MARS  win at Monett Speedway for the 9th annual John Kuntz Memorial.  Hughes bested 29 other drivers to pick up the $3,000 victory.

Hughes sat on the pole and led all 40 laps of the feature.  Justin Asplin of Birch Tree, MO worked past current point leader, Tony Jackson Jr of Lebanon, MO on a lap five restart to take over second.  Asplin withstood challenges of Jackson Jr and Jesse Stovall of Billings, MO and finished second to Hughes in the final rundown.

Terry Phillips of Springfield, MO finished third with Jackson Jr and Brandon McCormick of Lebanon, MO rounded out the top five.

The MARS DIRTcar Series presented by Andy’s Frozen Custard will be back action July 3rd at Salina Highbanks Speedway in Salina, OK.

Full results can be viewed at www.marsracingseries.com.

The MARS DIRTcar Series would like to thank their sponsors for the 2015 season.

Presenting Sponsor: Andy’s Frozen Custard

Gold Sponsor: Hoosier Racing Tire, B&A Pallet Division

Associate Sponsors: Powertrain Industries, Sunoco Race Fuel, Midwest Sheet Metal, Racin Dirt, Hatfield Racing Engines, Ron Mitchell Racing Photos, Supermoon Graphics, Off Axis Custom Paint