Phillips Takes Kuntz Memorial

Phillips Takes Kuntz Memorial

Monett, MO – July 18, 2016 – Terry Phillips of Springfield, MO outlasted 23 other drivers and won the 10th annual John Kuntz Memorial Friday night at the Monett Speedway and picked up $3000 for his efforts.

After the redraw, Phillips would sit on the pole and lead the field to the green flag.  Tony Jackson Jr of Lebanon, MO would give chase to Phillips early but a flat tire on lap 17 sent him to the tail of the field and mechanical problems would end his night on lap 30.  Phillips would lead every lap of the 40 lap feature and pick up his second win of the season with the MARS series.  Kyle Beard of Trumann, AR would finish second with Tommy Weder Jr of Woodward, OK; Jesse Stovall of Billings, MO and Jason Papich of Nipomo, CA rounding out the top five.

Full results can be found at

The next event for the MARS DIRTcar series will be on Saturday July 30th at Legit Speedway in West Plains, MO.

The MARS DIRTcar Series would like to thank their sponsors for the 2016 season.

Presenting Sponsor: Andy’s Frozen Custard

Gold Sponsor: Hoosier Racing Tire, B&A Pallet Division, Henryetta Ford

Silver Sponsor: Global Steel Buildings

Associate Sponsors: Powertrain Industries, Midwest Sheet Metal, Racin Dirt, Hatfield Racing Engines, Ron Mitchell Racing Photos, Supermoon Graphics, Off Axis Custom Paint.

Share this post