Payton Looney wins legit speedway park

Legit speedway park – April 1, 2017 – 2016 Rookie of the year Payton Looney captures his first victory of the year, and the first Career win in Mars Racing Series. (FSR Raditors and Racing Products) Fastest time goes to Tim Manville. (Landrum Performance Springs) Heat race winner #1 Tim Manville. (GRT Race Cars) Heat race winner #2 Tony Jackson. (Kirkey Racing Fabrication) Heat race winner #3 Payton Looney. (VP Racing Fuel) Redraw consist of 3 heat winners Tim Manville, Tony Jackson, Payton Looney. Payton Looney started from the pole for the 35 lap feature presented by (Hoosier Racing Tires) He lead all 35 laps [...]

MARS West plans 36 races and MARS East plans 25 races in 2017

The MARS DIRTcar Series West division has announced its 2017 schedule with 37 races in seven states mostly mirroring recent seasons when the tour was based in Missouri. Monett (Mo.) Speedway and Springfield (Mo.) Raceways are set to host a series-high four races a piece while the series is set to return to Salina (Okla.) Highbanks Speedway, Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,  among others. Clarksville (Tenn.) Speedway is set to launch the season for the eighth consecutive year. Among MARS West tracks hosting co-sanctioned events with other regional tours are Junction Motor Speedway in McCool Junction, Neb., La Salle [...]